The Open Air Market appreciates our community

The Open Air Market of Stockbridge would like to thank everyone who makes our market possible: Stockbridge Township who allows us the use of the Township Square, 5 Healthy Towns Foundation for funding our new “Access to Fresh Food” program and Market Music. Thanks also to  Stockbridge Downtown Development Authority, Friends of the Stockbridge Library, CADL Stockbridge Branch, Stockbridge Area Arts Council and Stockbridge Area Chamber of Commerce for their assistance in making our fabulous Market Music possible. We also rely on the Stockbridge Community News and Total Local and Taste the Local Difference who get the word out every week during our season through social media and the local news. We appreciate Erika Mierzwa of Unique Tax Preparation who helps us keep our books.

A market is the vendors and we have the best: John & Norma Beemer – honey & eggs, Betty Rice – fruit & vegetables, Kevin Heim – flowers & asparagus, Wade Pregitzer – vegetables, Suzi Greenway – bread & pies, Denise & Eli Braybrooke – soaps & lotions, Mark Genei – maple syrup, Shannon Sedam – granola, Bart Sizemore – kettle corn, Carolyn Pascoe – whimsical art, Wendy DuBois – cut flowers, Chris Jones and John Pulk – rain barrels, Kathleen & Angela Mullins – baked goods, Gabrielle Heath – cookies & cupcakes and Jennifer Collins – decorated cookies.

We also appreciate the non-profits who joined us on occasion: SRSLY Stockbridge, Stockbridge Community Outreach, Stockbridge Future Farmers of America (FFA) and 5 Healthy Towns Foundation.

Our Market Music is very important to everyone who comes each week to sit together and enjoy all the musicians who bring their talents to our community. Lucas Haines helps keep the market running smoothly every week, setting up our signs and giving assistance to our vendors. We all appreciate him! And, last but not least, we couldn’t have a market without our fantastic Market Manager, Suzi Greenway, who makes the market such a welcoming place for vendors and customers alike. Thank you all so much and we’ll see you next year!

From the Board of Directors: Campbell Laird – President, Norma Beemer – Secretary, Joey Lentine – Treasurer, Frances Laird – Trustee, Jo Mayer – Trustee.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *